rachelcoker



An Easter Picnic

So I decided to skip the weekly Sunday Stories installment yesterday and spend Easter with my family instead! We got up at the crack of dawn, went to our church’s sunrise and morning services, and then came home and laid around and ate a ton of food. Naturally.

But Saturday I had the opportunity to be *much* more girly and frivolous, thanks to the combined creative talents of myself and my good friend Ashlyn! Ashlyn runs an amazing food blog–www.pedanticfoodie.com–and we thought it might be fun to collaborate for an Easter-themed photoshoot. So Ashlyn made a spectrum of amazing delectables and I got together all my camera supplies and we set up a little picnic in the woods.

I thought you all might enjoy seeing pictures! If you want any of the recipes, Ashlyn will be posting them this week on her blog, www.pedanticfoodie.com. Scones, mushroom risotto, ombre cake… What’s not to love???

1

2

4

5

68

7

9

10

1112

13

Comments

  1. looks yummy : )

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  2. * Lily Gaines says:

    How cool, I used to go to church with Ashlyn! She’s really nice :)
    The pics look simply delectable!

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  3. * Chelsea G. says:

    What is the dish pictured with the eggs in the background?

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  4. * Emily says:

    Aw, I saw these pictures on your photography page, Rachel, but as I don’t have Facebook, I couldn’t comment or like them. Your friend is so pretty! :) the food looks much too adorable to eat! ;)

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  5. * cait says:

    Mm, looks delicious! I’m hungry now… ;) And that’s a gorgeous dress, Rachel. Love the yellow.

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  6. * Hannah Elise says:

    Cool :) That cake looks really good….

    Btw, I got to wear Hannah’s coral bow skirt to church yesterday :) I love it!

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

