rachelcoker



The Top Five Imaginary Guys I’d Probably End Up Marrying

… You know, if they weren’t imaginary. And all that awfulness.

5. Gilbert Blythe.

Gilbert

Why? Because he’s hot. Haha, well, maybe not. He’s handsome. In a late-19th century kind of way. And because he’s the smartest guy in his class and grows up to be a doctor which probably pays, well, a ton, not to mention is totally cute and smart. And he says amazing things like (when responding to Anne’s rejection of his proposal): “Your friendship can’t satisfy me, Anne. I want your love.” Which, let’s face it, would make me turn him down like ten times before accepting him. If he could just keep thinking of different ways to be so good to me. I’m sure he could. He’s pretty brilliant like that.

4. Robin Hood

Robin hood

If you can get past the whole stealing-from-the-rich thing (and the tights; you’d have to get past the tights), Robin Hood is a total catch. He can sing, (at least the fox version can–which is the version we’re all in love with anyway) climb trees, and preserve justice like no one’s business. Plus he has a British accent which gives him BIG STINKIN’ POINTS in any female’s eyes.

3. Rhett Butler

Rhett

Okay, let’s face it–he was a total cad. He drank, gambled, flirted with other women, and got rich working with the Yankees after the war. BUT, he was a total dreamboat! You totally hate him half the book, and then you’re just madly in love with him for the other half. I have no idea how he worked that out. More guys need to learn that secret. No wait–they don’t. Because no one else can do arrogant/attractive the way that Rhett can, and therefore no one should try. If Scarlett O’Hara is the girl we all love to hate, Rhett is the man we all hate to love. Everything in me is screaming against him, but my heart of hearts tells me he’s totally dreamy. The end.

2. Prince Charmont

Prince char

Because if you can have a prince on your list of guy’s you’d probably end up marrying, why not? I’d be a great princess. Not. But I’d like to be one anyway, to eat free food and wear pretty dresses, if for no other reason. Plus Prince Char will always be the literary crush of my childhood. Making him number two on my list. Although neither of us are good at accents or languages, so we’d probably be a bad match anyway. We’d suck as diplomats.

1. Eddie Redmayne

Eddie redmayne

Okay, so he’s real as real can be–a fact I realize all too well. But I can’t put “Marius” on the list because–hello–Marius is like the creepiest character ever and we all only really like him because Eddie is so darn attractive. Somehow his sheer attractiveness completely overrules Marius’ creepy, stalkerish behavior. But I digress. What I really wanted to say was that Eddie Redmayne is perfection and the only male capable and making my sister and I literally squeal. It’s disgustingly childish, but I have no embarrassment. I’m a female and he has freckles and therefore it’s perfectly rational.

*

Clearly, being sick for six days messed with my brain and turned me into a twelve-year-old girl. Please comment and fangirl away while I go and think of something semi-serious to blog about later this week.

-Rachel

Comments

  1. * Abby says:

    Gah! This is a great list! I can’t even count the number of times that I’ve wished Gilbert Blithe was real. Really. If a guy treated me like Gilbert does Anne AND looked like Gilbert…..

    Eddie Redmayne is pretty darn cute. He’s probably about half the reason I like Les Mis so much. (not really, but I digress)

    -Abby :-D

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  2. * Sydney says:

    Robin Hood!!!!!! I loved that movie when I was little for the very reason he was in it. Gilbert and Eddie Redmayne are pretty awesome too. But did you ever think of putting Peter Pan on the list? He was the cutest and sweetest cartoon ever.

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Ugh, he totally should have gone on the list! Better yet–the real life version with that blonde boy…. Twelve year old me had such a crush…

      | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  3. * Annegirl says:

    Marius is not creepy! He’s just not the most observant guy in the world. HAve you read the book? Cause it gives a lot more stuff about him that helps you understand him.

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
    • * Allison Young says:

      I second that. Marius is … unobservant … and if he just knew how awesome Jean Valjean is, he wouldn’t have pulled out the silent stalker act, I’m sure. He’s not creepy, just a total unbelievable drama king, in a silent, soulful way. You feel so. sorry for him in the book…

      | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      YES HE IS!!! And he’s the whole reason why I hated the book version. Seriously, I could not stand Marius in the literary version of Les Mis, much to everyone’s dismay. The only reason I could stand the movie version was because Eddie is so cute that he made Marius less creepy somehow… ;)

      | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
      • * Hero says:

        I agree, Marius is kind of an actual stalker… xD The whole thing with the handkerchief just made me laugh and cringe so much…

        Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  4. * Sydney says:

    Question: Which is your favorite male character (besides Cliff) from your books; Sam or Frank?

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Hmmm…. I think I’m gonna do a video blog on this and get back to you. ;)

      | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
      • * Sydney says:

        Really?? Thanks!! :D

        Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  5. * Lily Gaines says:

    Haha, Eddie Redmayne! <3 <3 <3 Come, let us squeal together ;)

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      <3 <3 <3!!!!!

      | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  6. * Hannah Elise says:

    Awesome list! Prince Char . . . from “Ella Enchanted” right? I’ve only seen that movie once, but he is awesome! And Robin Hood, and Gilbert Blythe………

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  7. * Katelyn S. says:

    Great list!! Definitely Gilbert Blythe-I could never understand why Anne kept being so mean to him. I was thinking at the end of the second one “Finally! That’s using your head, Anne-girl.” :D

    Eddie Redmayne-absolutely!!! We would sing duets together all day. His voice is WAY better than mine though….

    Any guy with a British accent scores big points in my book!! Always have had a crush on Robin Hood.

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  8. * Emii says:

    So glad you’re feeling better! Ahhh Gilbert. Love him. So muvh.

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  9. * Jenna C. says:

    Oh my goodness!! I’m so with you on Gilbert and Prince Charmont :O And Eddie Ha! The things we girls do…..Lol

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  10. * Layla says:

    Hmmmm… well just add Merlin from The Lost Years of Merlin onto that list and you’ve got me covered:) Haha! Can’t wait for your slightly serious post:)

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
  11. * Britt says:

    Just finished Anne of Green Gables because of your mentions of it on the blog! I loved it! :)

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 3 months ago
    • * Layla says:

      Haha, Britt! You should read the sequels (if you haven’t:P)

      | Reply Posted 1 year, 2 months ago
      • * Britt says:

        I haven’t… well not yet. I’m planning on reading them soon :) Anne of Avonlea, here I come!

        Posted 1 year, 2 months ago
  12. * lilacandivy says:

    Ha ha, wonderful list! I especially agree with Gilbert & Prince Char (the one from the BOOK, of course :) )

    | Reply Posted 1 year, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 155 other followers

