rachelcoker



Because He Lives

All morning, I’ve had the words to that wonderful hymn stuck in my head. “Because He lives, I can face tomorrow. Because He lives, all fear is gone. Because I know He holds the future. And life is worth the living, just because He lives!”

Today, and every other day, it fills me with great peace and joy to know that I serve a Savior who lives. Easter isn’t about candy or frilly dresses or a big white bunny – it’s about remembering what Christ accomplished for us on the cross and about celebrating the eternal life He granted us in His resurrection. It is finished, He lives, and if we trust in Him we are granted life everlasting! Hallelujah, what a promise! How great to serve a God who lives!

“God sent His son, they called Him Jesus
He came to love, heal, and forgive.
He lived and died to buy my pardon,
An empty grave is there to prove my Savior lives.

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone.
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living just because He lives.

How sweet to hold a newborn baby,
And feel the pride and joy he gives.
But greater still the calm assurance,
This child can face uncertain days because He lives.

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone.
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living just because He lives.

And then one day I’ll cross the river,
I’ll fight life’s final war with pain.
And then as death gives way to victory,
I’ll see the lights of glory and I’ll know He lives.

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, All fear is gone!
Because I know He holds the future
And life is worth the living just because He lives!”

-Bill and Gloria Gaither

All photos from our Easter sunrise service. It was so nice and warm! 🙂

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * M&M says:

    Rachel,

    We hope you and your family have a blessed Easter Sunday! We love your blog, we love your family, and we miss you all!

    Love to y’all
    Mrs. Turro

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thank you! I love you all and miss you! 🙂

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Janet says:

    Rachel,
    I love the pictures. They are great. And “Because He Lives,” is the GREATEST. I love those precious words. What encouragement.
    Your blog is terrific.
    Love you,
    Janet

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago
  3. * BlueSalad says:

    that songs means alot to me because there is a lady at my church who always sings that hymn. She alwasy requests it and it has continued to be her favorite for as long as I’ve known her. 🙂 What beautiful Easter pictures!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

