rachelcoker



Shopping Victoriously

Lots of my friends like to tease me for my sense of fashion sometimes. Half of my wardrobe is vintage, or at least vintage-inspired, and very much full of color and texture. I gravitate toward swingy 50’s skirts, wide-legged 70’s jeans, and hippie 60’s blouses. You’ll rarely find me in a Target or Kohl’s (and never in an Aeropostale!), but I sure do a lot of shopping on Ebay! I find that other people’s grandmother’s junk makes for very cute fashion accessories, lol. 🙂

Anyway, this week saw another trip to the Goodwill store after some urging from my friends. I rarely find much stuff that I like there, mostly because it’s all sort of 1990’s-ish castdowns, but this time I found a few great treasures. I definitely tend to gravitate toward the eclectic, but to me it’s all good. 🙂

So one afternoon, when Hannah and I were pretty bored, we decided to do a little photoshoot with some of my purchases. Hannah wanted some practice with my new camera, and I figured I needed some photos of me since I rarely get in front of the lens. (We have very little photographic evidence of my existence) Here’s what we ended up with:

  • Vintage silk kimono skirt: $5

   

  • Pink belted trench: $5.50

    

And the cream of the crop…

  • Liz Fields purple chiffon evening gown: $10!!!!

All photos taken by my sister and partner-in-crime, Hannah.

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * BlueSalad says:

    YAY! You started blogging again! I haven’t checked back in awhile. so happy I did! 😀 WHOA! That’s so cool you got that for how much? LOL amazing.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Bethy says:

    Wow, Rachel you look amazing!!!!!!! I love the pink shirt (I forget what you call it.) and the purple dress is smashing!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

