rachelcoker



A Day of Celebration

Well, it’s my favorite holiday… the Tasmanian Devil’s birthday! The Tasmanian Devil was first created in 1954, and is one of my favorite cartoon characters. So it is fitting that I celebrate with this dedicatory post.

Ha ha, just kidding. Actually, it’s Father’s Day, for those of you who didn’t know. My Dad’s pretty camera shy, so I had difficulty finding photos of him for my blog. But I did have a couple from our vacation to Tennessee last summer, when he decided he wanted to pose by his favorite old car model (no, he doesn’t own a car that cool). I’m also adding the text to a scrapbook page I did last summer:

 

MY DAD…

  • prefers watching FOX News over NFL
  • spends his free time building guinea hen houses
  • likes to “piddle”
  • makes a mean egg & cheese sandwich
  • listens to rock music on a volume of 50
  • sits on the porch at 6 AM
  • gets excited talking about driving the ambulance
  • leads family devotional almost every night
  • punishes us harder than Mom
  • has signature knocks for our doors
  • never yells
  • is often quoted for his funny sayings
  • likes old B-rated movies
  • calls Mom “Lil’ Coop”
  • is fond of muscle cars
  • has a handwriting no one can read
  • runs further and faster than anyone in the family
  • is the only one who rides roller coasters
  • loves us all very much 🙂

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * YaYa Tomczak says:

    Happy Father’s Day to your dad! He’s a pretty cool guy, and without him, I wouldn’t have three of my favorite terrific nieces!
    Love, YaYa

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

