rachelcoker



For Those About to Rock

Hi! No time for a long post, but I thought I’d upload a couple pictures from last night. For those of you who I didn’t tell, last night my dad took me (or I took him?) to a Peter Frampton concert in Vienna, VA. Peter Frampton is a rocker from the 70’s who is celebrating the 35th anniversary of his best selling album “Peter Frampton Comes Alive”. Because my dad and I are such big classic rock fans, I bought us both tickets for his birthday in March, and we had a little father-daughter trip yesterday. Aside from the going to bed late and getting up early to drive home, it wasn’t half bad. It’s nice to have someone else in the family to rock out with sometimes. Music so loud you can’t think is never a bad thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

One major highlight of the evening? I learned how to light a BIC lighter! (70’s throwback, anyone?) It took me about five minutes because I’m so afraid of matches/flames and I couldn’t get it right, but once I could finally get it to work I took great pleasure in waving it in the air while all the old people around me laughed. ๐Ÿ™‚

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tyler says:

    wait WHOO did you go see again????

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago
  2. * RachelC says:

    Are you kidding me? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

