rachelcoker



A Little Less Wise

Thanks to everyone who was praying and thinking about me yesterday when I got my wisdom teeth out. It was a whole lot less traumatic then expected–only one actually had to be cut out, the other three were merely pulled. I’m in little to no pain at all, my mouth is just a little swollen. My family keeps saying I look like a “cute little chipmunk”, but I’m forgiving them because they put in the word “cute”. 😉 Probably the only downside to all of this is that I lost a lot of wisdom… However, I now have a valid excuse the next time I do poorly on a test. (“But, Mom–I lost my wisdom teeth! How can you possibly expect an A out of me now?”)

Funny story: Before the surgery, they gave me laughing gas. I think this is just supposed to make you happy and relaxed, but I actually really did laugh. More than that–I burst into giggles. I was sitting there, with this oxygen mask blowing pink, sweet-smelling stuff in my face, and my body started tingling. That, of course, made me chuckle and then I suddenly realized: Oh, the irony! I was laughing, and they were giving me laughing gas! In retrospect, this is not funny at all, but my drugged up self started wiggling around with laughter. I remember telling the nurse, “Gosh, I feel like such an idiot! I’m laughing! And they gave me laughing gas!” Then she laughed too, naturally.

Not much to do now other than eat soft foods and work on my computer. I did finally finish editing some old photos that I really think you all will like. I’ll put them on here tomorrow, so be looking out for them! 🙂

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Tracie Hagy says:

    Hey Rachael,
    I know you don’t hear from me much but I am out here reading your stuff and I am so very proud of you. You have a very bright future. I know you know that and don’t need me to tell you but I just wanted you to know that I hope you keep up the good work. Love You!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thank you so much, Aunt Tracie! 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

