rachelcoker



A Really Good Cause

Hey, everyone! I don’t have much time today to think of something funny or thought-provoking to write about. I’ll try to find some time tomorrow to do that, lol. I do have some more photos to post one of these days… *Sigh* It’s like I always say, “I’m a Pro at crastinating.” 🙂

But, whatever. What I do want to let you know about today is a really great charity cause that’s being advocated on one of my favorite blogs, The Empowered Traditionalist. I’ll share the link below so you can check it out for yourselves. Basically, The Empowered Traditionalist (run by Christa Taylor) is encouraging her followers to purchase “raffle tickets” that are really donations to orphan resue operations in India. Each ticket is five dollars, and not only does the money go to a great cause, but each ticket also makes you eligible for two really fabulous prizes. Think lots of clothes, accesories, etc. *wink* Really, cool, huh?

I’m waiting for my pay check so that I can buy a few tickets of my own. I’m really excited about this cause, and I encourage you to buy a ticket for yourself or someone else today!

http://www.empoweredtraditionalist.com/2011/07/25/raffle-win-big-for-misselainious/

Good luck!

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * tyler says:

    hmm lets see, my lack of intrest for clothes and such, or my interest of orphans… hmmm desicions desicions…. also my lack of income right now

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 9 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Well, if you won the raffle, you could always give the clothes to someone else… I wear a medium. *wink* 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 9 months ago
  2. * tyler says:

    hahahahhaahhahhaahahahhahaahahahaahahahahahahaahah….NO

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

