rachelcoker



Fairy-Tale Friday: Alice in Wonderland

I got such a good response from last week’s fairytale-themed photoshoot, that I decided to share with you another one. ๐Ÿ™‚ This is one of my sister’s best friends, also named Emily. Even though Emily’s hair is a bit darker than in the book, when I saw her I immediately thought “Alice in Wonderland”.ย It was one of my favorite books as a child (although I didn’t really like either of the movies), so I knew that it would be really fun for me to do.

So the last time Emily came over for a sleepover, I asked her if she would be willing to do an Alice in Wonderland themed shoot, and of course she said yes! (Emily loves having her photos taken–and why not? She’s so pretty!) So we pulled out a borrowed white vintage dress and dragged Hannah’s armchair outside in front of an impromptu tea party table. It was all a bit maddening, actually, which only made it all the more appropriate. ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are the photos, along with some quotes from the book:

“Let’s pretend the glass has got all soft like gauze, so that we can get through. Why, it’s turning into a sort of mist now,ย I declare! It’ll be easy enough to get through…”

“But I don’t want to go among mad people,” Alice remarked.

“Oh, you can’t help that,” said the Cat: “we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad.”

“How do you know I’m mad?” said Alice.

“You must be,” said the Cat, “or you wouldn’t have come here.”

“This time she found a little bottle, and tied round the neck of the bottle was a paper label with the words ‘DRINK ME’ beautifully printed on it in large letters.”

“Who dares to taint, with vulgar paint, the royal flower bed? For painting my roses red, someone will lose his head.” -The Queen of Hearts

“How is it you can all talk so nicely?” Alice said, “I’ve been in many gardens before, but none of the flowers could talk”.

“In most gardens,” the Tiger Lily said, “they make the beds too soft–so that the flowers are always asleep.”

“Curiouser and curiouser…”

“When I used to read fairy-tales, I fancied that kind of thing never happened, and now here I am in the middle of one! I have seen so many extra ordinary things, nothing seems extraordinary any more…”

“In a Wonderland they lie, Dreaming as the days go by,

Dreaming as the summers die:

Ever drifting down the stream- Lingering in the golden gleam-

Life, what is it but a dream?”

The End!

Now I just need more friends to recreate more fairy tales. Rooses, I’m thinking it’s your turn! ๐Ÿ˜‰

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * tyler says:

    if i was in an alice and wonderland play, id be the mad hatter, it fits my personality:P

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 2 months ago
  2. * tyler says:

    ah but anyway, great pictures as usual, keep it up!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
  3. * Sisi says:

    ready when you are!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Emily croft says:

    Love the pictures!!!!! Let me know if you want to take any more. Would love to:)

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
  5. * BlueSalad says:

    one of my top fav photoshoots you have on here! your style of pictures: relaxed, butterfly wing beautiful, is so refreshing to see. I always enjoy coming to your blog

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Aw, you are so sweet. Reading your comments always makes me smile. ๐Ÿ™‚ I think you describe my photography style very well ๐Ÿ™‚

      | Reply Posted 6 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

