rachelcoker



Est. 1776: Part Two

More photos from our trip to D.C.!!!! Probably the best part of the first day for me was going to the art museum. We didn’t stay very long–I’m really the only art geek in my family and I only had two paintings I wanted to see. The first was Lavender Mist by Jackson Pollock, which is my favorite painting. Then I dragged my family to the Impressionist section so we could see a Monet I really liked and check out some paintings by Renoir and Degas. It was AMAZING to see the paintings up close–an entirely different sensation altogether than seeing it in a book. Very unreal for me. 🙂

After trudging through the Archives, National Art Gallery, and Ford Theater, there was really only one more thing we girls wanted to do…. SHOP!!!! We spent the second morning (Tuesday) checking out all the local shopping centers. Ruthie finally got to visit an American Girl Place (Heaven for an eight year old), and I searched all my favorite stores for something perfect to wear for my upcoming birthday party! 🙂 In the end, we wound up blowing all of our money and then some, but we had a great time doing it! 🙂

And that’s what you get when you send four females to the nation’s capital. They look at a few museums, blow all their money, and then go crazy at a Taylor Swift concert. And then wonder why it’s so hard for them to get out of bed and drive home the next morning…

-Rachel

A sneak peek of my birthday dress! 🙂

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * BlueSalad says:

    I really enjoy this set of photos. aww Ruthie with her cupcake! 🙂 Just so you know I’m using that first picture of you against that art piece as my desktop background.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Great idea! I’m adding it as my wallpaper, too. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

