rachelcoker



Some Enchanted Evening

I’m turning sixteen next month. But, because of a lot of different circumstances, I decided to have my birthday party in August instead. So last night I celebrated my “Sweet Sixteen” with seventeen of my closest friends. It was absolutely enchanting–we decorated my friend’s house like an outside wonderland with lights and lanterns. Everyone dressed up and (I hope!) had a wonderful time. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These were the raspberry filled cupcakes I made for dessert. I thought they were so cute! It seems that everytime I bake something that turns out I have to blog about it, lol. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One idea I had was to create a photo-booth area out of a sheet. We all got our photos taken as guests were arriving. It was a lot of fun–think lots of jumping and laughing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One game we played involved dividing up the guests and giving each team fifteen minutes to put together an outfit out of a bag of crazy stuff. Everyone was so creative–I was shocked!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In the end, it was a magical evening, and one that I will always remember. A big thank you to everyone who helped me put it together–My mom, sisters, Mrs. Janet and her grandaughter Victoria–all who worked tirelessly and showed true servants hearts. 🙂

Thanks to everyone who came! I encourage you to comment once you’ve seen the photos, so I know everyone’s seen them. I love you all! ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-Rachel

 

 

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Sisi says:

    Rachel,
    I loved your party so much…it was very sweet! : )
    I was so encouraged by the way you personalized your own party and it was still very inspiring yet so different from my sister’s and my party.
    Several of these pictures look they came out of a magazine!
    I love you!
    Happy Sweet 16!
    Samantha

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Sodabeh Fazlinejad says:

    Dear Rachel,
    Happy Birthday, I think you have an amazing potential of your imagination to Strengthen learning experiences.
    Best wishes for you and I hope your success rest in your hands.
    I love you and your family.
    Sodabeh

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  3. * BlueSalad says:

    Happy Early Birthday Rachel. 🙂
    It looks like you all had a great celebration!
    I hope it was magical.
    I can’t believe you’re only 16!
    Enjoy being young because its fun! heehee
    great photos again.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Jarmila Chumova says:

    Dear Rachel,

    Sorry we could not take part in your birthday party – but – we see it must have been a nice party! It must have been fun…..I’ d like to tell you that you’ ve got an incorrect e-mail address on me. I have just corrected it.
    Coming back to Norfolk in September, look forward to seeing you,

    loves Jaja

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Yeah! We will have to do a duet once you get here. 🙂
      Looking forward to seeing you!
      Love, Rachel

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

