rachelcoker



Real Quick…

Okay, so I do have a real post ready for this afternoon (another writing q&a!), but I wanted to post something quick this morning because something has come to my attention. On my dad’s computer, the last post keeps coming up with miscellaneous YouTube videos posted at the bottom. Each time he refreshes the page, the video changes, and some of them are somewhat innapropriate. The videos don’t show up on mine or my mom’s computer. I have no idea how they could have gotten on there, and whether someone spammed my blog or his laptop. So please let me know if your computer shows any weird videos, so I can try to figure out how to solve the problem. Thank you!

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Hey Rachel,
    My sister had the same thing happen to her when she tried to read my blog. It didn’t show up on our other computers though, so I don’t know why it happened. However, when I log out of my WordPress account I can see the word “ADVERTISEMENT” at the bottom which might have something to do with it… but I didn’t see a video. So I don’t think it’s your dad’s laptop – it might have something to do with WordPress. Also I found out when I log in on another computer, WordPress doesn’t alert me of that and it doesn’t even log me out on my computer.
    Hope this helps!
    ~Margaret

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thanks! It’s good to know it’s not just happening to me. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

