rachelcoker



Autumn Colors: The Hogue Family

Boy, I feel like I have been doing nothing but taking and editing photos lately. 🙂 These are some of my favorite of the season, though, because I feel like I finally got that quintessentially “autumnal” look.

Anyway, this is the Hogue family. Doug and Terrah are probably the youngest couple I’ve ever shot, and their two little girls Mikayla and Paisley (named in honor of Terrah’s favorite singer Brad Paisley) are so adorable! Mikayla was the funniest. Every time I pointed the camera at her, all she wanted to say was “Cheeeeese”. So I got her started throwing leaves and before we knew it we had an obsessive, leaf-throwing toddler on our hands. 😉

Fun fact: I already mentioned that Terrah is kind of into Brad Paisley. 😉 So I asked them what their favorite Brad Paisley song is, and they both admitted that “Wrapped Around” was a really special song for them when they were still dating. Look it up–it’s so cute! “I think it’s time to put a ring on that finger I’m wrapped around…”

-Rachel

   

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Samantha says:

    Rachel, these are amazing! God has definitely given you the gift of photography. I have already been able to see your progression of excellence from when you took pics for our NK performance to now! Keep using this time to take pictures and edit them because once you move on to another stage of life you’ll never, NEVER get this time back!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

