rachelcoker



A Great Read

Hello, all! So I don’t have much time for writing this weekend, but if you’re looking for a great read, check out this article on Jon Acuff’s blog, titled “How to Be Humble.” My mom read it to us for morning devotional a few days ago, and it was definitely very eye-opening. Not only is it a great reminder about keeping our eyes open to the world around us, but I think it is also very applicable to young writers. Interesting people and things are out there everywhere. It’s your job to see them.

Also, there are only a few days left to ask questions for my next “Writing Q&A”. I’m hoping to have it up by Monday. Feel free to ask me anything, and I’ll do my best to answer!

Have a great weekend!

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Skye hoffert says:

    Hey Rachel, I can’t wait to read your book.
    I found out about you through Jill Williamson blog.
    I really like your blog you have a great sense of humor.
    I am a seventeen year old author, I’m self published through the Xulon press. I was surprised to see how much we have in common. I have an nine year old sister 🙂 I’m home schooled, my passion is writing and I love photography, but I’m definitely not as great as you.
    Anyway I’ll be praying for you and your writing, Oh and my question for you is would you give endorsements if someone asked.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago
  2. * nkeda14 says:

    Hmmm sounds interesting i’ll have to check it out.
    i just read Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.And it was really awesome. I’m also doing a giveaway for it on my blog!

    http://novelideaslifeofateenwriter.wordpress.com/2011/12/03/awards-month-shatter-me-give-away/

    Question: What is your number one piece of advice for writers?

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

