rachelcoker



Cousinly Love

We’ve all heard of brotherly love and sisterly love, but I think there’s another kind of love that is overlooked too often. And that is cousinly love. I don’t know if I’ve ever formally introduced them to you all, but these are my cousins Rena and Maggie. Every year, over the holidays, we go on wild photo-taking sprees, and take pictures everywhere. It’s really amazing to spend time with them because of the incredible bond we all have. Rena is only a month younger than me, and Maggie is a few days older than Hannah. So we’ve all been together since birth, and even though we all have different personalities, we mix really well. 😉

Anyway, since I haven’t posted pictures in a while, I figured I’d share these old candid shots from our Thanksgiving together. These were all before we stuffed ourselves, obviously, and became unfit for photos… I thought the lighting was really pretty that day, though.

Yeah, so my one New Year’s Resolution this year is to photograph more the people that I love. I spend so much time on paid shoots that I rarely feel like whipping out all my equipment to take simple shots of my family and friends. But I definitely want to do that more this year. Because it’s those pictures of the ones that are dear to me that mean so much more than any mere client. 🙂

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Emii says:

    you are a pretty amazing photographer! they look great. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thanks! I started my own photography business in the fall, and I guess you could say it’s my other passion. 🙂 If you look under the category “Photos”, I have a lot of old posts full of pictures to look through!

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

