rachelcoker



My Next Book!!!!

So I got a call from my agent tonight that Zondervan has made an offer on my next book!!!! Hopefully we’ll be signing the contract within the next few weeks. And then, Rachel Coker’s Book #2 will be hitting shelves some time next spring!!!!

Needless to say, I am OVER THE MOON. I was a bit depressed this morning because I realized that Interrupted‘s release date had been pushed back two weeks, but I think that my joy over this has made up for that. πŸ˜‰

Well, I need to go do a little happy dance and let out all this extra energy. I’m so thankful for the opportunities God has given me this year, and I pray that the next year brings lots of new joys and triumphs as the next book is worked on. Hopefully it will be a little easier this time around!

Oh, and if you haven’t read it yet, check out Kirkus Reviews’ review of Interrupted. And hopefully my feature with Publisher’s Weekly will be out shortly. Can’t wait to share it with you!

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Ophelia Flowers says:

    Wow, that is exciting! Your book, _Interrupted_ looks cool.

    ~ZA

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Novel Girl says:

    Way to go. You’re amazing!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  3. Congratulations! πŸ˜€

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  4. * Elizabeth says:

    Is this going to be a series?

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      No, actually it’s a book all on it’s own. I wish I could write a series, but I don’t feel like I have the patience! πŸ™‚ I’m excited to share more details about the book soon!

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  5. * AzlynRose says:

    That is awesome! Congratulations! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  6. * auntem098 says:

    That’s SO exciting!!!! Congrats! I’m looking forward to reading both of your books!! =)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  7. * Sierra B. says:

    Congrats Rachel!!!!!!!!! Sierra
    Keep Growing Beautifulβ™₯ (Cause You Are!)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  8. * RachelC says:

    Thanks so much for the encouragement, everyone! I’m so excited! πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
    • miss you rach, cant wait to read your book(s)!!!!!!

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

