rachelcoker



Any Day Now…

 

[NOTE: No sooner did I post this when, wow, twenty minutes later my copy finally came in the mail. Irony! I’ll write more tomorrow. ;)]

Sorry I haven’t posted anything in a few days. I’ve been waiting for my copies of Interrupted to come in the mail so I can share them with you all! My editor emailed me yesterday and said she got her copy, so now I’m even more anxious for mine to come! It’s the weirdest feeling ever. If I were to liken it to something, I think it would be a lot like being pregnant. Once you’ve waited for months and months, and you know it could come at any time, every day feels like an eternity! I just want my baby to get here already! πŸ˜‰

I did get some exciting news from Zondervan yesterday, though. In addition to getting a contract for my second book, they’ve also offered to send me to Philadelphia for a book signing next month! There’s a big national library convention going on there, and Harper Collins will have a big booth at the exhibit hall. That’s where I’m going to be, signing books and meeting people. I am beyond excited, obviously. And is it normal that the first thing to cross my mind was: What on earth am I going to wear? (My sister helped me solve that problem within ten minutes, though. Yes, we have problems)

So, that’s what’s going on in my life right now. Publisher’s Weekly feature due next week. New contract to arrive in the mail any time. And, oh yeah, I’m flying out to Philly next month for a book signing. It’s all cool. πŸ˜‰

[I’m definitely dancing around and squealing right now]

-Rachel

P.S. Anyone notice they changed the cover of my book from grey to a bright blue? What do you think? I personally think it’s gorgeous!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Emii says:

    Oh! I’ve missed so many posts. I don’t know how to follow a WordPress blog.:O
    A second book deal? WOOT! A book signing? What a life, right? Reading stuff like this just makes me happy. πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      If you want to follow my blog, you can always sign up with your email address and recieve emails whenever I post something new! That’s one way to make sure you never miss anything! πŸ™‚

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
  2. i remember when you guys chose thaT book cover:) I want my copy:). great going though!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Emily Ann says:

    Oh my goodness!!! That’s like SO awesome!! I pre-ordered your book and I’m beyond excited to read it! You’re an inspiration!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Aw, thank you! πŸ™‚

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
  4. I like the blue background on your book cover. Looks awesome! Looking forward to reading your novel when its released! When is the official release date?

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thanks! The official release date is February 28th. Only two more weeks! πŸ™‚

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
  5. * AzlynRose says:

    This is so exciting! You have all right to be dancing around and squealing. I would be too. πŸ˜‰

    From what I have heard of your book, I really want to read it too! I’m a big fan of historical fiction. I hope I will be able to buy it once it’s out!

    Oooh, the new cover is pretty. ^.^

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
  6. I love the new cover. It is *so* much prettier πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
  7. * Sierra B. says:

    Wow that new cover is beautiful! And so excited that you have it now! I cannot wait for it to be released! I might be able to get a slightly pre-release copy because I am signed up with a Zondervan team. *crossing fingers* And congrats one the signing! I had a “what to wear” crisis the other day too πŸ˜› have a wonderful day! Sierra
    Keep growing Beautifulβ™₯ (Cause You Are!)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

