rachelcoker



Boxes of Books

Got two whole boxes full of my book in the mail yesterday. It was so much fun to try to lift the two ten-pound boxes and haul them into the kitchen. Everyone in the family got their own copy, and I even took some out to give to close friends. The looks on everyone’s faces when they saw the book… Well, it was priceless.

So last night I curled up in bed and actually read Interrupted. Flipped the pages and held the spine with my own two hands. I devoured every sentence like I’d never read it before in my life. It was the weirdest feeling ever, to read a book I spent so much time writing. I can’t really think of how to describe what it’s like. I think it was a lot like re-reading a good book for the millionth time. By then, the novelty has worn off, and you pick up every little awkward detail and mistake. But, in the end, it was still good enough that you can close it when you’re finished and feel satisfied.

Anyway, I’ve got more non-book related stuff planned for this week, so just hold on! I know you’re probably getting tired of hearing about Interrupted, but it’s like nearing the end-zone after a long, hard game. (Although, what do I know about sports analogies? I mean, seriously)

-Rachel

P.S. Found this giveaway for my book online today. Not sure if it’s still open, but it’s worth a shot for those of you who want a free copy! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Two ten pound boxes? That’s a lot of books.

    I just entered that giveaway! 😀 It’d be so cool to win a copy! (Not that I usually ever win things, but it’s definitely worth trying.)

    ~ZA

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  2. * Emily Ann says:

    Wow!! You must have been so excited to get those in the mail!! That’s seriously awesome! I love hearing about your book. I love writing and I really want to get published…you’re so inspiring! =)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  3. * Julia says:

    Wow, that’s amazing!!

    I finished my book review of your book! (finally!! I’ve been so busy!)

    Here it is!
    http://jewelsbyjulia-lauren.blogspot.com/2012/02/interrupted-by-rachel-coker-book-review.html

    I’m pretty picky when it comes to books, but I have to say I really enjoyed reading “Interrupted”! 🙂 I’m looking forward to your next one!

    Blessings,
    Julia

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thanks for the review, Julia!

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  4. * Sierra B. says:

    I like hearing about your book! I cannot wait to get my own copy!!!!!!! That must have been so exciting…I hope I can have the same experience someday, myself. Sierra
    Keep Growing Beautiful♥ (Cause You Are!)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  5. * Sarah H. says:

    Rachel,

    I just added your book to my list of books by homeschool authors. I you ever want to do an interview for my blog, let me know. http://homeschoolauthors.blogspot.com/

    Sarah

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thanks so much, Sarah! Of course I would love to do an interview. You can email me directly at REC804(at)hotmail(dot)com.

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
      • * Sarah H. says:

        Your agent sent me an e-mail and I gave her the interview questions.

        Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  6. * sammibear97 says:

    Hey Rachel its Sam Otey, Hannah’s old friend. I wanna say congrats and i placed my order today for your book and wanted to know if you could sign it once i get it. It would be great!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Hey, Sam! Thanks for commenting. 🙂 Of course I’ll sign your book! Thanks so much for ordering it! Just bring it by the house some time and I’ll definitely sign it for you. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
      • * sammibear97 says:

        Thank you so much! Sorry We didnt talk when we say each other last we all seemed busy, but it was GREAT seeing you!

        Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  7. * Emii says:

    Aaaah! That would be the most moment, like, ever. I won’t pretend that I’m not jealous.;) Am so pumped for the release date. What was it, February 28th? I hope so, because that’s not far away!:D

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Oh, I hope so too! I did see on Amazon the other day that it is now saying March, though, so I’m not sure. I would definitely be bummed to have to wait another week!

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  8. * Laura says:

    Hi!
    I just discovered your blog, and now I can’t wait to read Interrupted! It sounds amazing 🙂 By the way, I just want to say that I read many of your past blog posts and they are really entertaining. Please don’t stop writing (although I know you won’t. It’s like an itch that we writers can’t stop scratching- but more pleasant that that…hehe)! Your book release date is on my calendar; I hope I can find a copy in Houston, tx 🙂 Good luck with all your other endeavors!

    ~Laura

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thank you so much! Hopefully you’ll be able to find a copy in TX. I think it’ll be at most book stores. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  9. * Emily Croft says:

    Thanks for the book!!! i am about lf way through it. It is so good. good job!!!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago
  10. * 7theaven says:

    You know this is really cool, getting your own book published. I always wanted to do this!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

