rachelcoker



My Little Sister on Why You Should Read My Book

That’s right. I’m totally guilting you into buying my book by buttering you up with the cuteness of my nine-year-old sister. I am shameless in my conniving ways. Anyway, the story behind this video is that I was making a vlog entry this afternoon and Ruthie was sitting nearby, making faces the whole time. She looked so darn cute that all I wanted to do was laugh. So afterwards, I asked her if she’d like to be in a vlog and we decided to make a list of reasons why people should buy her sister’s book. Contrary to what you may believe, I did not come up with most of these reasons. No, Ruthie just thought it would be funny to state that Interrupted was written by “a crazy person”. [She also wanted to put in there that you should buy the book because it will “give Rachel money”, but I quickly vetoed that one for obvious reasons] There was also a collective sigh of ohmygoshsheistoocuteforwords-ness when she smiled and said, “Because it brings joy to this house.” I mean, how much more adorable can you get? Not much.

By the way, number four was originally quoted by Ruthie as, “Because it’s hilarical,” but was quickly changed to “hilarious” when she gauged by our side-splitting laughter that “hilarical” was not a real word. “What?” she asked us, her face turning red as she tried not to smile, “It’s a word! I swear I heard it somewhere!” We tried to get her to keep it in the list, but nine-year-old pride is a fickle thing. *sigh*

-Rachel

P.S. Does anyone else think she has a slightly British accent? All of my friends tell me that but I have trouble hearing it sometimes.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Aw! That’s so sweet. She convinced me! 🙂 She definitely sounds British in there. For some reason, I always slip into a British accent myself when I’m on stage, or on film, or in class… It always makes for some awkward moments when strangers ask me if I’m actually from the U.S. I’m always tempted to say no… and then switch into a Texas accent real quick and see if they catch on. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Jordanna says:

    awwwww…..
    9 y/o sisters are the wonderfulest people out there 😀 Actually maybe it’s a tie between them and 12 y/o brothers. At any rate, yes, she’s awfully cute and slightly British.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  3. * YaYa Tomczak says:

    I haven’t seen the video yet, but I seriously think that if hilarical isn’t considered a “real word”, Ruth should patent it or trademark it or whatever you do with words. What could be better than to be described as hilariously hysterical? She’s just way ahead of the rest of us. And she is way too cute!
    Love to you all!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      I’m going to start using it, too! I love that word. 😉

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  4. DEFINITELY British 😀 All I could think of was “Lucy Pevensie in the flesh!” (You know, she sorta does resemble Georgie Henley… kinda…)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Oh, my gosh you’re right! She totally does! She’s going to love that you said that, too. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Emily Ann says:

    This is awesome!! haha! I love her facial expression when she said, “Rachel does her vlog on Tuesday and she’s talk to no one and I think it’s funny.” Sounds like my sister! hahaha! So cute!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago
  6. * Sierra B. says:

    She does have a slightly British accent. I heard it and was wondering…
    Awwww she was way to cute for words 🙂 I thought her reasons were very cute and funny 🙂 Sierra
    Keep Growing Beautiful♥ (Cause You Are!)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

