rachelcoker



I’m Still Alive, Living Out My Childhood Dream

Well, I’m still alive. Just in case you were wondering. Sorry, it’s been a crazy week. This has been one of the first weeks where I really felt like I was growing up. I went to court and got my driver’s license (!), work, work, worked, and was able to drive myself to hang out with friends in town.  Phew! I’ve missed blogging, though, and it’s good to be back.

This is very random, but I had a really weird moment the other day. I was walking around the house, humming to myself “I am Sixteen Going on Seventeen”, when all of the sudden I realized that I was living out my childhood dream. For years, all I wanted was to be Liesl, tall and mature and old. Now I realize that I really am sixteen, going on seventeen. It actually happened! As soon as this set in, I froze in my tracks and shouted, “Oh my gosh!” before proceeding to make everyone in my family aware of this astounding fact. They weren’t nearly as excited as I was, but I didn’t really care.

Anyway, this was a highly boring blog post, but I just needed to get back into the swing of things. I’ve got a big book signing/speaking event this evening, so I’ll try to post photos tomorrow! 🙂

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * kford2007 says:

    Good luck! Hope you have a great turnout

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
  2. * bookpics4alba says:

    Yey!!! You’re living your dream 😀
    And congrats on the driving license!! I LOVE driving!!! hehehe So my dad taught me when I was like 12 years old hehehehe I’ve loved it ever since!!!!!!
    ~phew~ now you can drive anywhere you want!!! 😉

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago
  3. * Emily Ann says:

    Love this!! I know, I like just realized that I was sixteen going on seventeen and it was so weird!! I always thought Liesl was so old and grown up! =)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

