rachelcoker



Novel Teen Blog Tour!

This is the first Monday in a while that I have literally been counting down the days to. Because today is Jill William’s Team Novel Teen Blog Tour–featuring none other than Interrupted: Life Beyond Words. Being the author of Interrupted, I obviously have special interest in this event, but hopefully you’ll want to check it out, too! Eleven different bloggers are talking about Interrupted today, and I’m posting the links below for you to check out! Ten dollars to any reader who visits every blog and comments “Rachel Coker is the best. I know her personally and I can truthfully attest to the fact that she is funny, staggeringly brilliant, and cute!” (Joking ;P)

Anyway, here are links to the reviews:

Jill Williamson, ADD Librarian, The Book Fae, Book Nook, Colorimetry, CTF Devourer, Gillian, Life With a Mission, My Story Shelf, Oh, Restless Bird, Inspiring Darling 

Most of these bloggers also posted a review of my book on Amazon, which just tickled me pink. It’s so weird to go on Amazon.com and see that Interrupted has a 4.3 rating and over 20 reviews! A few years ago, I would have never ever thought that something like that could be possible. I guess God had different plans than I did! 😉

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Paulina Czarnecki says:

    That’s so cool, Rachel! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Mirriam says:

    I reviewed your book for NovelTeen too! ^.^
    http://thebookfae.wordpress.com/2012/04/30/interrupted/

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 1 month ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thanks, Mirriam! I added your link–I was just waiting for you to post the review to link it. Thanks for your review! 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 1 month ago
  3. So, thinking back over reading Interrupted in order to write my review today, I couldn’t help wondering about the title. How did you come up with the title? Was it your original title or did the title change after you signed with Zondervan? 🙂

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 1 month ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Thanks for asking, Gillian! Zondervan actually came up with the title for “Interrupted”, after asking for my imput. My working title had been “The Diary of Allie Everly”, but I liked what they came up with just as much, if not more! 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

