rachelcoker



Sappy Enough to Make Even Me Cry

Those of you who follow my Facebook page may have caught my status about photographing my first wedding on Saturday. That’s right–I survived it! I think there was less pressure, actually, because I was hired as a second photographer and I didn’t have as many things to worry about. My focus was the groom and his groomsmen, the ceremony, and the reception. To tell the truth, I was actually a little bit worried that I wouldn’t be able to handle the stress and pressure of photographing a wedding, but it ended up being one of the funnest things I’ve ever done. Of course, it helped that the bride and groom were absolutely gorgeous, and every single detail of this amazing wedding was so well thought-out. The reception was held in this big barn, with chandeliers and lights and lace and burlap and….well…I guess I’ll just show you the photos and you can see for yourself. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I did have an “Oh-my-gosh-am-I-seriously-crying?” moment, though. When Lindsey started to walk down the aisle, I turned my camera onto the groom. It absolutely melted my heart to see him wiping away tears at the sight of his bride. *Sigh* Even unromantics like me find that knee-weakening, I have to admit. ๐Ÿ˜‰

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Emily Ann says:

    I know I already “liked” these on FB, but I just had to tell you again how amazing these are! =)

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Aw, thank you! I’m so glad you like them. ๐Ÿ™‚

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  2. * bookpics4alba says:

    T_____________T
    I love them all
    *-*

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Rachel Marie says:

    love the photos…so profess!!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

