rachelcoker



My First Live TV Interview!!!!

Yesterday was a very important day in the history of my life. Because yesterday was the first time I was on TV!!!! That’s right–I was interviewed by our local morning news show, CBS 6’s Virginia This Morning. I talked about the story behind my book Interrupted, my life as a writer, and the fun fact that I practiced my signature for both my driver’s license and autographing books at the same time!

Obviously, I am yet to master the art of the TV interview, but I hope I’ll get another chance to redeem myself at some point! For those of you who don’t know me in person, no, I am not usually that hyper or loud. I was really nervous! But I think that all went smoothly, in the end. I’m so blessed to have been given this opportunity!

You can find a video of the interview here!

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * YaYa Tomczak says:

    Rachel, we saw the interview online and thought you did a terrific job. You didn’t seem nervous at all. Well Done! Congratulations!
    Love, YaYa and Duncle

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Alyson says:

    You did great!!! You looked so confident.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Emily says:

    Ohhh, this is soo awesome! I watched the interview, and you did great!!! XD Congrats! ;D

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Skye says:

    You were so awesome, your a natural in front of the camera.
    I;m so happy for you!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  5. Super cool! Congrats!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  6. * bookpics4alba says:

    OH MY CLOUDS!!
    Congrats!! So happy for you!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  7. * Tracie Hagy says:

    You did a great job. I wouldn’t have known that was your first live interview. Great job.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  8. Awesome. You were so poised and pretty and you didn’t look nervous at all.

    One correction: there are those who not only twice as old as you, but more than three times as old as you who have been wanting to publish a book from way back before you were born. 🙂 But we don’t hate you. We are happy about what God is doing in your life.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Haha, thanks! Good to know. 🙂

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  9. * IntrovertedSarah says:

    You look wonderful and very relaxed from the pictures. Congrats.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 4 months ago
  10. * Hannah Elise says:

    Congratulations on getting TV interview! That’s so awesome 🙂 Haven’t watched the video yet, but am going to straight away!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
    • * Hannah Elise says:

      *a* TV interview. Don’t you hate it when in front of a *published author* you make a typo??

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
      • * RachelC says:

        Haha, you’re too cute! 😉 I really don’t care and I make typos all the time, much to my friends’ and family’s glee. 😉

        Posted 4 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

