rachelcoker



Why I’m a Saint

So my little sister Hannah had a sleepover last week with her best friend, Emily. Both girls are obviously hard on the eyes, and extremely unphotogenic, so naturally I was hesitant to comply with their request for a photoshoot. I mean, what teenage girl wants to spend an otherwise uneventful Thursday night dressing up two girls with the absolute cutest retro outfits and drive them to a quaint little town fifteen minutes away for an hour and a half of giggles and photos? The idea is so repulsive to me that I think I must be some kind of saint for agreeing to this madness.

Obviously, I’m kidding. In all truthfulness, I had a blast. My friend Tessa and I had a great time hanging out with my little sister and her best friend. Hannah and Emily are so beautiful, inside and out, and I think we were smiling the whole time. (Well, except for that little incident with the flesh-eating mosquitoes by the abandoned warehouse) ;P

I thought you all might enjoy looking at the photos! I don’t talk too much about my photography business on here, and I don’t usually share photos of my clients, but I figured since this was just family and friends I might make an exception. 🙂

On another note, doesn’t this town remind you of a scene right out of Interrupted?

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Emily says:

    Oh, those two are so beautiful! It makes me want to grab my camera and go do a photo shoot with someone! 🙂 Thanks for sharing! I love looking through your photos!!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Alyson says:

    There so pretty. I like the one where they are sitting on the bench behind the newspaper : )

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

