rachelcoker



Ruthie’s Tenth Birthday

I cannot believe that my baby sister turned ten years old today. It feels to weird to admit that she’s double digits! How old does that make me?

I remember the day Ruthie was born. We didn’t know if it was going to be a girl or a boy, and I remember dancing around my aunt’s kitchen when I found out that we would have a family of three girls. It was so much fun to dress Ruthie up in tutus and feather boas when she was  toddler, spoiling her with lollipops, reading her books before she went to bed… It’s been ten whole years of amazing memories.

Some of you have commented before on the closeness of our family. It’s days like today that I feel it the most. I am so blessed to have two wonderful sisters. We’re not perfect–we can be bossy, selfish, and dramatic like everyone else–but we really do love and support each other in everything.

Ruthie, I hope you have a wonderful birthday and I’m so looking forward to seeing how God’s going to work in your next ten years of life! 🙂

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * YaYa Tomczak says:

    Happy birthday to our beautiful Ruth! We hope your 10th birthday is as special as you are!!
    Love, YaYa and Duncle

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 3 months ago
  2. * Emily says:

    Aw! Happy Birthday, Ruthie!! 🙂 You look so gorgeous and so much older in those pictures! I hope you have an amazing day. You have such a special family! Congrats on reaching double digits! 😀

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Melissa Ann says:

    Happy birthday, Ruthie! May you have a blessed year!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Alicia says:

    Aww happy birthday Ruthie! Nothing like a sister relationship.

    Ali

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 3 months ago
  5. * Hannah Coker says:

    Happy Birthday Ruthie!!!! Love you SO much!!!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

