rachelcoker



If You’re Going to Be Girly…

You might as well go all the way, right?

Long story short: I have one of the best friends ever. Her name is Tessa, and for my birthday she decided to go all out and plan a full-on girls’ day for me. She packed us a delicious picnic and then bought us both mani-pedis. It was so much fun to get all dressed up in sundresses and heels, pick wildflowers by the highway, set up a picnic area right in the middle of Colonial Williamsburg, and then make faces at each other while the Asian manicurists gossiped over our fingers.

And I’ll have to admit: Wearing vintagey sundresses and heels while walking through a crowded touristy area with a big picnic basket definitely attracts a lot of stares. I couldn’t count the number of people who pointed at us eating our lunch and smiled. I think they were happy smiles, though. Too few people are willing to just get out there and be girly and proper these days.

Oh, and by the way, the red velvet cupcakes-in-a-jar were the best part of the day. Hands down.

Thanks, Tessa for being such a sweet, wonderful friend and helping me have one of the best birthdays ever! 🙂

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Mandi Lynn says:

    I used to be the biggest tom boy! Then I went to a vocational high school (expecting to go into graphic arts) and ended up loving cosmetology! Haha, who knew? I love getting all dolled up now, but I’ll admit getting starred at in school for being dressed nice is a bit odd.

    Any-who, your photos look awesome! And the red-velvet cupcakes are just WAY too temping!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Leorah :) says:

    Aww! Your friend is so sweet and your day sounds like it was absolutely fab! It so makes me want to plan a girl’s day out and wear pretty dresses and heals! Definitively a must do in the near future. ❤

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

