rachelcoker



Livin’ It Up in Key West!

So you may have heard by now via my Facebook page that my family just returned from a fantastic vacation in the Florida Keys. This is actually way less glamorous than it sounds, seeing as it took us over twenty hours to get there (by minivan!) and we basically just hung out at my grandpa’s house 75% of the time. However, things get infinitely more interesting when you take into consideration that my grandpa has an absolutely gorgeous, waterfront oasis of a house and that we got to lounge around his pool and soak up the sun 24/7 while eating delicious food and taking millions of pictures.

The week had so many highlights for me, from the four overall days we spent in the car belting out old country songs, the nights we spent watching the presidential debate and arguing with the television, the mornings we spent kayaking in the wild mangroves while watching the sun rise in the sky, and the warm, breezy mornings we spent sitting by the water and watching the sun set while eating the most delicious seafood ever.

Obviously, being a photographer, I took about a million photos (including a really fun impromptu photoshoot with Hannah while walking around my grandpa’s street one evening), but I did try to edit it down to a select few for you all. Enjoy, and let me know if you, like me, are jealous that my grandfather gets to enjoy this kind of beauty every single day!

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Emily says:

    Oh my goodness. Rachel, I’m jealous. šŸ˜‰ These are gorgeous! I haven’t been to Florida for… I think it’s been eight years. Did I mention I’m jealous? šŸ˜‰ Haha, looks like you girls had a ton of fun! Next time… take me with you. šŸ˜‰

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 12 months ago


Leave a Reply

