rachelcoker



Video Blog: The Story Behind “Chasing Jupiter”

A lot of you have been asking me about this, so here it is: The complete story of how I came across the idea for my second book, “Chasing Jupiter”, due to be released this December.

Hint: Great book ideas can be discovered if you volunteer to help out with Sunday School at your church. That’s just the honest truth. πŸ˜‰

-Rachel

P.S. Please, please watch the video so that you can see I don’t actually look like a half-alive seal. Can’t figure out how to change thumbnails under the “new and improved” Youtube settings. -_-

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Emily says:

    This was so interesting, Rachel! And you know what’s so weird about the whole Chasing Jupiter story line concerning Scarlett’s little brother with Autism? I have a little brother with Asperger’s Syndrome, which is really a high-functioning Autism. He’s got big dreams and aspirations, as well. A few of his highest are becoming a LEGO designer in Denmark, owning a Porsche 911, etc. He’s extremely smart as well, but life obviously hits him differently than most people. He doesn’t think the same as us, and he struggles with… well, living itself, I guess. But you know what? Despite all that, he’s my little brother, and he has a heart as well. I admit I don’t treat him half as well as he deserves most of the time, but gosh! I do love him to pieces though he may not realize it! πŸ™‚

    P.s. Yes, yes, I know, I’ve asked you about this before, but I’ve got to ask again! πŸ˜‰ When are we going to see Chasing Jupiter’s trailer (or is Chasing Jupiter going to have a trailer)? πŸ˜€

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      That’s great, Emily! I bet that you’ll really enjoy “Chasing Jupiter”, then. πŸ˜‰ I really don’t know about the trailer. 😦 I’ve asked, but I’m not getting any answers. So we’ll have to see! And I don’t know the exact number of copies of Interrupted sold. I was told it sold something like four thousand copies in the first month, but I’m sure that was an unsual surge and it hasn’t been as crazy since then. Gosh, I really am clueless! ;P

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago
  2. * Emily says:

    Ooh, ooh! My sister just asked a question that left me curious. How many copies of ‘Interrupted’ has sold? πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago
  3. * cait says:

    Loved watching the vlog! An amazing story behind the novel. (Church is an amazing place for inspiration, so I’ve found…and I’m hearing. :D) I really want to read Catching Jupiter.

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Emily Ann says:

    this is amazing, Rachel! It gave me chills and made me even MORE excited to read your book!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

