rachelcoker



Cleaning My Room, And Other Things I Don’t Have Time For

frazzled

We all know those people who are, like, total neat freaks and let everyone else in their lives know it. Their bookshelves are alphabetized, their shoes are lined up by the front door, and you could open up their purse and NOT fall under the impression that someone dropped a second atom bomb in there. I am not one of those people, okay? Wish I was, but I’m not. Generally speaking, I guess I could be somewhat organized if I really put my mind to it. I enjoy making lists, and all my clothes have to face the same direction in my closet or I start freaking out. But do I really care if all my shoes are sprawled across the floor and the notes from my past four government units are randomly shoved into an old binder? Not really.

Sad, I know. But I just never want to actually make the time to clean, or organize, or schedule things! My habits even make their way to my blog. I think I’ve only ever scheduled a blog entry once or twice. Literally. At any given time, I have no idea what my next post will be about, or what kinds of things I want to discuss in the future. I just sit down, open my computer, and start randomly writing. That’s how I operate!

So I’m sorry if my posts aren’t super regular, and if I sometimes hit you with four long entries in a row, then wait six days before posting again. I’m totally not meaning to be sporadic–it just works out that way, somehow!

If I was a completely organized, dedicated, Type-A kind of person, I would have my life so much more together. I swear I would post something incredibly interesting, funny, and simmering with underlying wit every. single. day. And I would respond to all of your comments, obviously, and check out all of your blogs, as well! But, alas, Rachel Coker is not perfect. She’s kind of frazzled at times, and a little bit overwhelmed at others, trying to balance school, work, and her social life.

However, I am totally going to make more of an effort from now on to get my life together! I may not think I have time to clean my room, iron my clothes, or update my blog…BUT, with God as my witness, I will never get frazzled again! At least not until next week. Then I’ll probably so freaked out about preparing a piece for my piano recital and buying food for my Christmas party, that I’ll probably start sinking into crazyland again. So sorry in advance… πŸ˜‰

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Hannah says:

    Oh Rachel, we love you no matter what your habits are! (Just as a note, I’m in no use of the word an organized person either. Just between us, ok? πŸ˜‰ )

    Relax, we love you!! πŸ˜‰

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 6 months ago
  2. * Taralyn says:

    “…I’m sorry if my posts aren’t super regular, and if I sometimes hit you with four long entries in a row, then wait six days before posting again.”

    You made me smile.

    Hey, I like ’em when they come and I totally understand–all of it πŸ˜‰

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 6 months ago
  3. * Emily says:

    “Don’t do it, Rachel! We love youuu!” Um, right. I think my point is you can be unorganized if you like, and we’ll love you anyway (and if you want to be organized, go ahead, but please make sure your random-Rachel-awesomeness doesn’t get squished in the process). πŸ˜‰ Organization is not at all a bad thing–a very good thing, actually! But don’t stress out over being organized. That could do more harm than good, and we’ll love you even if you are unorganized. πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 6 months ago
  4. * cait says:

    Ha! Loved it. Awesome. I’m definitely not an A-type person either, but I have to have an organized schedule or I start freaking out. My wardrobe on the other hand. Yikes.

    I like it how you post that you’re *just you*. It’s great! Your posts always make me smile. πŸ™‚

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 6 months ago
  5. * Emily Ann says:

    Don’t worry about it, Rachel! We all love you and your awesome posts whenever they come! And I totally know what you mean about having clothes going the same way in the closet. Ahh I hate it when they’re not all the same way! =)

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 6 months ago
  6. * Piper LaMore says:

    Hi Rachel,
    My name’s Piper, and I’m an aspiring writer. I’m almost finished with your book, Interrupted, and I’m in love with it! Sam and Allie remind me so much of my characters, Willow and Conor. Especially Allie. Willow’s brother died, so there’s several similarities between them. πŸ™‚
    -Piper

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 6 months ago


Leave a Reply

