rachelcoker



TODAY’S THE DAY!!!!

photoDecember 26, 2012…. A day that will live in infamy…

Okay, okay, so maybe things aren’t all that dramatic in your house. You’re probably still sleeping off the turkey and pie and high-tailing it to the mall to return your unwanted sweaters. But there’s one more thing you just have to do today—order your copy of “Chasing Jupiter”!!!!

That’s right, “Chasing Jupiter” is finally available to order online! You can buy it at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Christian Book Distributors, and just about any other site where books are sold. Not one hundred percent sure that it’s available in stores yet, but it should definitely be there soon! Until then, go ahead and use your Christmas giftcards online and order yourself a copy!

I went ahead and googled my name this morning to see if any new “Chasing Jupiter”-related results showed  up and I was shocked to see that some of the early reviews are already coming in! So, in case you’re interested, here are what a few readers (and I’m sure blog-followers!) had to say about my latest work:

Rosie (hey, there Rosie! I know that you’re a blog reader!) wrote, “Rachel Coker returns to the fictional scene equipped with an emotion-packed novel that had me glued to the pages! I liked the theme of peaches (peach pie, more peach pie, peach trees, ;D). I don’t know why, but I did. I also thoroughly enjoyed the banter between Scarlett and Cliff and occasionally Scarlett and Frank. Rachel does a great job of tossing in enough romance to satisfy her readers, yet keep it to a minimum (no kissing, no dates). That’s something I appreciate. Chasing Jupiter took me off guard more than once with a few twists I hadn’t anticipated. I love it when I can’t see surprises coming! If you liked her previous work, then you’ll surely love this one too.”

One lovely woman named Bobbie also wrote,  “I was concerned that [Rachel Coker] couldn’t top what she did with Interrupted. And I think she just topped Interrupted with Chasing Jupiter. I’m sitting here trying to form a review and I’m not sure exactly what to say. This book was so emotional, raw, and rich.I fell in love with the story world. Scarlett made for a perfect main character and all the side characters were really well developed.”

And, of course, I couldn’t leave out the review by one of my most faithful blog readers, Emily, who wrote, “concerning Chasing Jupiter as a whole, it is at least three times better than Interrupted.  Why?  Chasing Jupiter was REAL.  It didn’t leave you feeling terribly deflated because you don’t have a romantic relationship, or your life wasn’t as perfect as the characters’, or anything along those lines.  Chasing Jupiter didn’t have an ending that was too perfect for reality.  It ended in a way that left you satisfied, not wistful. It didn’t make you sigh blissfully thinking, ‘Oh, this was just too perfect!’ It made you close the book with a flicker of a satisfied smile, and put it down with a feel that this read had more meaning to it than you would have expected. ”

Anyway, hopefully all of this has tantalized you enough to make you want to go out and order a copy of your own! If you just can’t wait to get this book on your hands, then order it today!!!! 🙂

Keep checking the blog over the next couple weeks for lots of fun reviews, Christmas stories, and even maybe a givewaway or two!

-Rachel

P.S. For those of you who are interested, I recently posted a link on my Facebook page to my new photography fan page. I know I used to do a better job of mixing my photography business and my writing business, but lately that’s just gotten to hard to do on this blog! So I figured I’d make a separate page where I can keep all my photos. I’d encourage you to go and like it, if you want to keep up a little bit more with my private life! In 2013, I’ll be starting a very special project that you can find there!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Rosie says:

    Thanks, Rachel for mentioning my review! 😀

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      No prob, Rosie! Thanks so much for reviewing the book!!! 🙂

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
  2. * cait says:

    Congrats! What a special day! 🙂 My little sister bought your first book *Interrupted* for Christmas! (I’m in line to read it…back of the line. But I’ll get it eventually!) *Chasing Jupiter* is the one I REALLY want to read.

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Oh, that’s so cool! Well, tell her that I really hope she enjoys it! And definitely let me know what you think once you’ve gotten the chance to read it! 🙂

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
  3. * Jenna C. says:

    I am dying to read it!!!! I just started reading Interrupted (yeah…a little late…I couldn’t find it in any stores!! :\ ) I LOVE IT ALREADY…..and yes…I am really dying to read Chasing Jupiter…but I probably already just said that…but yes!! 😀 😀

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      Oh, you’re too sweet! I’m so glad you’re enjoying “Interrupted”! Gosh, now I can’t wait to see what you have to say about “Chasing Jupiter”, too! 😛

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
      • * Jenna C. says:

        Okay…so I just finished it today…which means I read it in 3 days…I stayed up till midnight last night reading it….I LOVED it…I can’t understand why it isn’t a bestseller already! =D

        Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
      • * RachelC says:

        So glad you liked it!!! 🙂

        Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
  4. * Emii says:

    OHHH! It’s out already! And here I just got Interrupted a few months ago! Which my litltle sister read and absolutely loooooved, by the way. I did, too. But I think I already told you that.
    ‘Kay mate I think I’ll order that like, now!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
    • * RachelC says:

      YES!!!!!! 😀 Haha, thanks, Emii! I really hope you enjoy it as much as you enjoyed the first one! 🙂

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
  5. * 'Slippers says:

    I’m SO excited for this!!! But my local Barnes and Noble doesn’t have it stock yet…I guess I’ll just have to wait a little longer. But those snippets of reviews up there are only making me more excited…too bad patience isn’t my strong point! 😉

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
  6. * Emily C. says:

    Ooh, Rachel, when I saw you posted part of my review, I literally squealed aloud. Thank you so much for mentioning it! You seriously made me happy. 😉

    I am hoping to purchase a copy of Chasing Jupiter when it comes out at Barnes & Noble (because gorgeous hard cover books are simply irresistible–especially when you like the words in it as well, not to mention the author. ;)) I’m really excited for you, Rachel, and I can’t wait to see what your audience thinks as well (and you will let us know how your TV interview goes and post a link to it on your blog like last time, yes? :D).

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago
  7. * Leah E. Good says:

    I just noticed “Chasing Jupiter” on someone’s goodreads bookshelf and I came right over to verify that it had come out. Now I need to get to the bookstore. 😉

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 3 months ago


Leave a Reply

