rachelcoker



CBS 6 Interview!!!

http://wtvr.com/2013/01/04/virginia-this-morning-young-adult-author-rachel-coker/

I woke up at the crack of dawn this morning and headed into Richmond to be interviewed for the second time this year by our local CBS 6 “Virginia This Morning” show. My stomach was a flurry of butterflies, but God heard all of your prayers and completely put me at ease. Plus, the anchors and crew were so completely sweet and encouraging, which definitely helped!

Even though this is the second time I’ve been interviewed on TV, my mom and I haven’t gotten over how surreal the experience with, and we proceeded to take a million photos like the cheesy homeschoolers we are. 😛

So watch the video and let me know what you think!!!!

DSC_0519.JPG_effected

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0526.JPG_effected

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0529.JPG_effected

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0537.JPG_effected

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0546.JPG_effected

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0566.JPG_effected

 

 

 

 

 

 

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Congratulations! That’s so cool! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  2. * kford2007 says:

    Can I say “I’m so proud of you” without sounding condescending or mothering? 🙂 What a great honor. You’re a very special young lady.

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  3. * Jenna C. says:

    Oh my goodness!!! That’s really awesome!!! Really looking forward to Chasing Jupiter! Definitely going to try and get it as soon as possible….My mom read Interrupted and loved it! She said you’re a really good writer 😀

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  4. * Kelly says:

    that is so cool! I don’t think I would be able to look as calm and collected as you 🙂 I get the worst stage fright and have a really awful fear of public speaking!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  5. * YaYa Tomczak says:

    Yet another beautiful job, Rachel. Congratulations! You did great and we’re very proud of you!
    Love, YaYa and Duncle

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  6. * Emily says:

    AH! This is awesome, Rachel! 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing with us!!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  7. * cait says:

    Great interview! You didn’t look (or sound) nervous at all! 🙂 And you looked very lovely. 😉

    I love the part when you talked about looking at both your books on the shelf and thinking how beautiful they were. I love that! 🙂 Really. I’m pretty sure that’s something I’d do…

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  8. * Hannah says:

    WOW RACHEL!! You didn’t even break a sweat! 🙂 I’ve never read any of your books, though I’ve been following your blog for several months now, but with every post you make me want to read them more and more! 🙂 I’m 14 years old, and you are such a role model for me. Published at sixteen? I think you can guess what thoughts are running through my head. 😉 Your blog is so inspiring for me. I’m writing a historical novel, and when the going gets tough, it’s almost always your blog that keeps me going and encourages me. Congrats on Chasing Jupiter!!!! And I bet it really did feel AWESEOME to hold that book in your hand! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  9. * Amanda Fischer says:

    Woah! That is so cool! You did great 🙂

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago
  10. * Victoria Carson says:

    Oh my goodness!!! Rachel I got a new magazine for Christmas and it has a section in it about what books they love and your book is in there. Chasing Jupiter is now in a magazine and I am so excited for you!!!!! I can’t wait to read your newest book!!!!
    I lent your first book to my friend… She started to read it at the end of the day and se asked if she could borrow it and she brought it back the next morning and she had finished it!!! My other friend can’t wait to start it!!!!!
    I’m so excited for you and can’t wait to read your new book!!!! I also can’t wait to see y’all agian!!!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 7 months ago


Leave a Reply

