rachelcoker



GIVEAWAY WINNER!!! + Life’s Precious Moments

photoSoooooo….. Let me just start off by saying that I was so. touched. that so many of you entered my book giveaway. And not only entered, but shared all those sweet comments about how much my books have meant to you and how inspired you are by my story and how you can’t wait to get your hands on the next books. Seriously, as I was scrolling through the comments this morning, reading each one, it almost brought tears to my eyes to think of such a wonderful loving community showering me with such encouragement. You are all such blessings in my life and I wish I could send copies of my book to every single one of you!

Unfortunately, the postage for that would be outrageous, and I have a car to keep gas in now, so sadly I’m going to have to pick one winner of the giveaway. And the random number generator deemed that would be number twenty-three, also known as… Joy Richardson!!!!!

Yeep!!! Joy, I’ll email you to get your contact info. Hope you enjoy your two new books! And as for everyone else, thank you so much for entering and please show your support by going and getting a copy of “Chasing Jupiter” today. And then, if you are ever in the Richmond, Cincinnati, or Seattle area and would like your book to be signed, just contact me and I’ll let you know where to find me! 🙂

Also, I couldn’t help but share this absolutely beautiful paragraph my ten-year-old sister Ruthie wrote the other day. She had read a biography on the amazing missionary Amy Carmichael for a book club her friends were hosting, and had been asked to write a paragraph on what she learned from Amy’s story. And this is what she wrote:

“[Amy Carmichael] was so passionate about the gospel and she shared it. That is how we should live our lives, loving and sharing the gospel every moment we can.”

Wow. I have to admit my eyes teared up when my mom showed me her words yesterday. Does God constantly humble and inspire us through the words and actions of those who we never would have considered great theologians, and yet who understand the simple spiritual truths that should govern our daily lives?

Hope you all have a great weekend! I’ll post the next part of the “Sleeping Beauty” story tomorrow, since I know ya’ll are anxious…

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Abby says:

    Yay! Congratulations Joy! I can’t wait to read Chasing Jupiter. 🙂 And your sister sounds like a very wise girl.

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago
  2. * Slippers says:

    Congrats Joy!!! 🙂

    Ahh, aren’t little siblings the best!! I love it when they say something so simple and true that just resonates with you!

    Just curious, do you have book signings coming up, and in what locations? (I would loooove to get my book signed!!)

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Taylor Lynn says:

    Congratulations, Joy – and thanks for hosting the giveaway, Rachel! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago
  4. * cait says:

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway, Rachel! And congrats to the winner!! I can’t wait until I buy my own copy. 😉

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago
  5. * 4kids4us says:

    Anxiously awaiting the next installment of SUNDAY stories……..

    (and for a chance to read Chasing Jupiter!)

    Robin

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

