rachelcoker



Sunday Stories – Sleeping Beauty: Epilogue!!!

For those of you who follow me on Facebook, you probably read my post explaining that my flight home from Seattle was cancelled and I had to stay another day, keeping me from being able to finish typing out my “Sleeping Beauty” story until this morning. So sorry about that! I really did want to have it posted on Sunday, but I left my notebook at home thinking I’d be back to finish it Sunday afternoon. And then OF COURSE Chicago decided to pour down buckets of freezing rain and absolutely trap me in my new favorite city for an extra twenty-four hours. Darn! 😉 (I am, of course, not upset at all and was in fact thrilled to stay an extra day in Seattle!)

Anyway, here is the epilogue for the “Sleeping Beauty” story. It’s short and sweet, but I think it nicely wraps everything up with a nice little bow on top. It still amazes me how much you all have been enjoying this, and now I’m torn as to what story to start posting next! I guess you’ll have to wait until Sunday to figure out…

Meanwhile, I have lots of pictures to post this week! And some that I think you will find especially interesting include lots of great shots of me and my newest friend Elaini from www.misselainious.com. I’m just bursting at the seams to share them with you–It’s such a wonderful, God-story to tell! 🙂

Enjoy!

Fairy tale

Epilogue:

We were married the next morning. I had the tailor refit my old lace gown so I could wear it on my special day. Daniel said I never looked prettier.

We moved to the seaside castle and made it our own. A few months later, Hannah and Prince Carl were wed. Prince Carl declared that he’d loved Hannah all along, but hadn’t realized it until I was taken. Some may have been skeptical, but Hannah was just glad she won her Prince Charming.

Daniel and I had many children, all with my dark curls and his blue eyes. They enjoyed climbing trees and making faces at our guests. We liked to say they got it from us.

Flora got promoted to official nurse of all castle children. She liked to call herself the “Official Playmate”.

In their old age, Mother and Father handed over the throne to Daniel and I, and spent the rest of their days as joyful grandparents. Who were surprisingly around for most of the time.

So with joy, happiness, and love forever more, we all lived happily ever after.

The end!!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jordanna says:

    I love Seattle, too. It’s a fun place.
    Great end to the story. I’m glad poor Carl was taken care of. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  2. * Hannah says:

    YAY!!! I feel very content now. 🙂 As for Carl and Hannah, I thought that would happen and I’m glad it did! 😀

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Jenna C. says:

    Soo glad you had fun in Seattle!! I really enjoyed reading the story! (I am now reading Chasing Jupiter…Your writing keeps me reading…and yes…you are one to watch 😉 )

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Kaitlyn says:

    Glad you like Seattle! Loved the end are we loyal readers to expect any more short stories?

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Emily says:

    Ah, such an sweet ending!! 🙂 Thank you for sharing this story with us, Rachel!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

