rachelcoker



My Super Cool New Friend: Part Two

So you guys remember when I posted those really cute pictures last week featuring my amazing friend Elaini from misselanious.com? Well, guess what? I have even more pictures to share with you all! Because not only did we decide to roam around the library wearing matching classy trench coats, but we also tiptoed around in tulle skirts and heels.

It continues to just completely blow my mind how two young women, who have only met once, can have such a beautiful relationship. The Lord really does bring people into our lives for a reason, and I know that is why He has given me Elaini’s friendship at this point in my life! It’s so nice to have a friend who can also be your sister in Christ and role model in just about every way. And I love how even though we live over two thousand miles apart, we can message each other randomly or Skype for hours and talk about nothing and everything all at once. We have no mutual friends, no history of “good old times” and no knowledge of when we’ll ever see each other in person again, but all that doesn’t matter. We can still be the dearest companions who genuinely love each other and pray for each other constantly. Isn’t it amazing that God could do that in our lives?

Anyway, I’m veering into gushy territory and I really just want to let you all look at these pictures. So enjoy! Be sure to check out Elaini’s blog and please, please, please consider giving a donation toward those adorable little kiddos in India. It would just make both of our days. 🙂

Check out Elaini’s blog for even more pictures!

1

23

4

56

78

9

10

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Rachel Hooper says:

    When we visited Elaini in January for a speech and debate tournament, she had mentioned you. Now I finally get to see what you look like!!! 🙂 Thank you for posting more pictures. Your photo shoot was adorable.
    May God bless your writing adventures in Seattle and back home.

    ~Rachel Hooper (Boise, ID)

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago
  2. * cait says:

    Aw! Beautiful! I especially like the way your background colours change the feeling of the photos. The yellow ones are gorgeous (and I’m partial to the bit of red at the bottom!) 😉

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Katelyn S. says:

    I love the skirts! Where did you get yours?

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago
  4. * Tessa Curtis says:

    So pretty!!!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

