rachelcoker



In Which I Randomly List Interesting Things About Myself…

I feel like my blog has gotten boring lately. Boo! But some days I can’t think of anything interesting to write about. There just doesn’t seem to be too many interesting things going on to delight you all with. So, when brainstorming what to write about today, I had an aha! moment. Duh. I could write about myself! Then I groaned because that sounded so narcissistic and you guys hear about me all the time, but there has to be at least a few details you’ve never learned about me and my life! And since barely any of you actually know me in person, the least I can do is clue you in on a few of my more quirkier characteristics.

Ahem. Let’s make a list, shall we?

  • I’m an obsessive list maker. Obvs. You already knew this though, so moving on!
  • My best friend’s name is Tessa. She’s short and Asian and I’m rather tall and blindingly white, so externally we have just about nothing in common. But we enjoy being weird together. We take funny pictures. And give each other goofy Christmas presents. Like matching hats.

DSC_5708-02

  • I own my own photography business. Therefore I take lots of pictures. You can like my photography page here, thank you very much.
  • When I was younger, my dad honestly had me fooled into believing he was batman. Like, honestly truly believing. And I thought that one day I would become Batwoman and combat evil at his side. Then I grew up and got a brain and all my childhood dreams and hopes were shattered. But I’m not bitter or anything, no…
  • I passionately hate oranges. I do not like to eat anything orange flavored or with oranges in it. Yuck. While we’re on the topic, I hate fruit salad. Mingling fruits creep me out.
  • Bright colors just do it for me every time. Like I seriously believe that every single hot pink, yellow, turquoise blue, or blaze orange item of clothing in every store has a secret voice that only I can hear whispering, “Buy me, Rachel. Please, please buy me.” Therefore I have too many clothes. And my closet looks like this:

DSC_0942.JPG_effected

  • Ray Charles is my favorite singer at the moment. Too bad he’s dead, or I would love to hear him in concert.
  • I love to dance the cha-cha.
  • Modern art is one of my favorite things to study and learn about. Jackson Pollock is my favorite artist. And I love to drag my poor sister to art museums and take random pictures by massive works of art. People stare, but we really do not care at all.

11

  • The only pets I’ve ever owned were fish. They all died. I think I’m an unintentional animal killer, but I’m really not sure…
  • I make jokes that people don’t get a lot of the time. I have a reputation for people thinking I’m mean when I’m really trying to be funny. I have apologized for my humor numerous times and I think I will be doing that for the rest of my life.
  • My sister and I are spies. But don’t tell anyone.

3

  • At sleepovers, I am usually the first to fall asleep and the first to wake up.
  • I like chocolate cake. It sometimes gives me headaches, but it’s worth it every time. 🙂 Also, this is how big we cut cake slices in our house:

40

  • I can mimic just about any accent, from a North Carolina drawl to a British socialite to a Scottish warrior (Braveheart anyone?)
  • I can’t think of any non-awkward way of ending a list

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Jessa says:

    Hah, my last name is almost Batman! My brothers are forced to grow up with the expectation of becoming Batman… Actually, we all do. 🙂

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  2. * cait says:

    I never thought your blog was getting boring! (I quite liked the last post, but my computer threw a tantrum when I commented…and ate the comment. So bad.) But this was great! I LOVE lists. My blog ends up full of lists of random things. Random is good. I’m forever apooligizing for my jokes too… Sarcasm. Apparently it’s weird to say, “Thanks a lot”, when you mean, “Thanks NOT a lot”. *shrug*

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  3. * Amanda says:

    Williamsburg?!?! How funny, I’ll be in Williamsburg in…3 days!

    Anyway.

    I LOVE LISTS. And NC drawls. And random, strange humor…;)

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  4. * Rachel Hooper says:

    I loved your sense of humor as you wrote about yourself.

    The “spy” picture was adorable! 😀

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
    • * Rachel Hooper says:

      Oh, and I can’t believe you DON’T like oranges!!!How is that possible? 🙂 What is your favorite fruit, by the way?

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
      • * RachelC says:

        I love peaches, obviously! 😉

        Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  5. * Piper LaMore says:

    Haha, my sister and her best friend have those same hats!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago
  6. * Jessica says:

    Hi Rachel!
    This was lots of fun to read! And I love your insanely colourful wardrobe, too.

    I found your blog through misselainious.com and really enjoyed seeing the photos from your photo shoot.

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

