rachelcoker



GIVEAWAY WINNER + “Doing What You Love”

And the winner of one custom-made coral Hannah Everly bow skirt is…. Entry #25–Hannah Elise! Hannah, my Hannah will be emailing you soon with details! Congrats!

And to everyone else who didn’t win but who would still love to get their hands on a bow skirt, they are all still available in Hannah’s etsy shop! If you order now, you may get it in time for Easter! 😉

I also wanted to upload a video blog today, talking about the ups and downs of owning your own business. I may invite Hannah to join me and expand on this topic sometime, but for now I thought a brief overview of my thoughts might be interesting to you all! 😉

Does being an author beat flipping burgers at the local McDonald’s? (The answer is YES)

-Rachel

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Taralyn Rose says:

    Thank you, Rachel. This is very encouraging 🙂 I love hearing this perspective, because it’s the one I believe, but don’t often hear. It’s good to see how it works and that it really is effective and practical and possible–because God created me for a personal purpose and that’s all I’d like to be doing till I die 🙂

    God bless you in your own work!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Hannah Elise says:

    I canNOT believe your sister is only 15! Her skirts are incredible!

    The video was very encouraging 🙂 I haven’t yet found what God wants me to do . . . I like so many things! Writing, reviewing books, fashion, piano, singing. . . . Yeah. But anyway. 🙂 Thanks for the video!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
    • * Hannah Elise says:

      By the way, a big thank-you to Hannah 🙂 I wasn’t absolutely positive it was me until she emailed me a few minutes ago, but I definitely *am* very lucky. It’s the first time I’ve ever won a blog giveaway, so it was doubly exciting!

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
      • * Lily G says:

        Congratulations!

        Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
  3. Good words!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
  4. * Emily says:

    Aw, love this vlog, Rachel! 🙂 Out of curiosity, how many skirts has Hannah sold??

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
    • * Hannah Coker says:

      Over 100…

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
      • * Emily says:

        Wow! That’s pretty impressive… 🙂

        Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
  5. * Sierra says:

    Great thoughts! I definitely agree. You have been a big inspiration to me to go after my dreams and inspiration that they CAN happen 🙂 I definitely agree with you. Also just wanted to say that I really enjoyed Chasing Jupiter, it was lovely! The rocket scene was beautifully tragic and had me in tears 😀 Thank you for writing!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

